teensloading.blogg.se

Xcom 2 crashes computer
Xcom 2 crashes computer











xcom 2 crashes computer

I decided to get back into the game, but whenever I start the game, it would go through the intro stuff and then suddenly my entire computer would crash and refuses to restart for a minute. I got the game in the mornin and have been playing it nonstop until around 8 in the afternoon. I would really appreciate it if someone could advise me on this, as I've spent literally ages on this legend game and to give up with one Avatar left would be awful.ĥ) Whether you are able to offer a savegame for us to look at.So let me start off that this wasn't an instant thing. Reducing settings to minimum doesn't seem to fix the jerkiness or remedy the crash. Loading an older save on the final mission still causes it to crash at the same point. The game runs fluidly as normal if I load old saves on old missions. ini wipe and reverting the game back to vanilla. If you don't try to save and end turn, the aliens make their (many) moves, more reinforcements teleport in, then just before control is passed back to the player the game hangs and crashes and I get the familiar "Hello, Commander" crash report message. The supplied save is a turn before the crash, on the turn of the crash even trying to save causes the game to crash. I'm at the stage where the Avatar counter is on screen (I've killed 2 and have one left), and the aliens are teleporting in 1-2 waves per turn.

xcom 2 crashes computer

I've noticed as the mission has progressed that the game has become more and more jerky, and my PC (i5-4460, 32GB, 1060Ti) usually runs the game at 1920 with maximum settings fluidly. I'm on the final mission, operation leviathan. 1) The version of Long War you are playing.ģ) What other XCOM2 mods you are playing with.Ĥ) The circumstances of the bug or precise steps to produce it.













Xcom 2 crashes computer